Troy University E-mail Distribution Lists

The student distribution lists are based on the student’s current active class registration and the current course location(s).

The faculty distribution lists are based on the employee’s home location and also their current teaching location.

The staff distribution lists are based on the employee’s current home location.

Each list is updated daily

IT requires approval from your Senior Vice Chancellor for any messages submitted to the TROY and All Users Distribution List.

  1. Develop the email message as you would like it to appear to the list.
  2. Forward a copy to your SVC (or their delegate) requesting approval to send to the distribution list.
  3. When approved, the message will need to be forwarded (or CC), with approval included, to emailhelp@troy.edu.
  4. Develop a new email that only has the information (and attachments if applicable) that you want the recipients to see and address the message to the approved distribution list.

 

Please note that IT cannot compose a message on your behalf. 

Distribution list of 50 members or less must be created within the individual’s email client.  This can be done by creating a Contact Group in the desktop Outlook Client or a Contact Group within OWA.
All request to create a distribution list must be submitted through a helpdesk ticket (http://helpdesk.troy.edu).  Please allow up to one week for the distribution list to be created.
Please provide the following information when requesting a list to be created:

  1. Major and Location Codes
  2. Frequency that the list will be used (One time, once a year/semester/etc)
The desired name of the list
DISTRIBUTION LIST AUDIENCE MODERATORS
Allfaculty@troy.edu All Faculty – All Campuses Troy
Allstaff@troy.edu All Staff – All Campuses Troy
Allstudents@troy.edu All Students – All Campuses Troy
Allusers@troy.edu All Users – All Campuses Troy
Troyfaculty@troy.edu Faculty – Troy Campus Troy
Troystaff@troy.edu Staff – Troy Campus Troy
Troystudents@troy.edu Students – Troy Campus Troy
Troyallusers@troy.edu All Users – Troy Campus Troy
Dothanfaculty@troy.edu Faculty – Dothan Campus Dothan
Dothanstaff@troy.edu Staff – Dothan Campus Dothan
Dothanstudents@troy.edu Students – Dothan Campus Dothan
Dothanallusers@troy.edu All Users – Dothan Campus Dothan
Montgomeryfaculty@troy.edu Faculty – Montgomery Campus Montgomery
Montgomerystaff@troy.edu Staff – Montgomery Campus Montgomery
Montgomerystudents@troy.edu Students – Montgomery Campus Montgomery
Montgomeryemployees@troy.edu Faculty & Staff – Montgomery Campus Montgomery
Montgomeryallusers@troy.edu All Users – Montgomery Campus Montgomery
Columbusfaculty@troy.edu Faculty – Columbus Campus Columbus/Phenix
Columbusstaff@troy.edu Staff – Columbus Campus Columbus/Phenix
Columbusstudents@troy.edu Students – Columbus Campus Columbus/Phenix
Phenixfaculty@troy.edu Faculty – Phenix Campus Columbus/Phenix
Phenixstaff@troy.edu Staff – Phenix Campus Columbus/Phenix
Phenixstudents@troy.edu Students – Phenix Campus Columbus/Phenix
Alareaemployees@troy.edu All Alabama Area Employees – Faculty & Staff Troy
Alareafaculty@troy.edu All Alabama Area Faculty Troy
Alareastudents@troy.edu All Alabama Area Students Troy
Alareausers@troy.edu All Alabama Area Employees & Students Troy

Moderators:

Troy Campus:
Amanda Rainey
Skip Busby
Montgomery Campus:
Sharon Gant
Dothan Campus:
George Faint
Amber Pittman
Amy Farver
Sandra Henry
Columbus/Phenix City:
Adam Trant

 

Troy University, Troy, Alabama 36082 | 1-800-414-5756 | Questions? | Submit Feedback
Privacy Statement | Read Our Disclaimer | Accreditation Statement
© 2016 Troy University